Philipp Gruissem and Imad Derwiche Win High Roller Titles at PSC Monte Carlo

Two more high roller champions have been crowned at the 2017 PokerStars Championship Monte Carlo. After the €50,000 and €100,000 No-Limit Hold’em Super High Roller events finished during the weekend, the high roller action at 2017 PSC Monte Carlo has continued to thrive. Two new high roller champions have been crowned and a new, 3-day €25,750 No-Limit Hold’em High Roller event, is set to kick off later today.

The two finished events were the €25,500 Single-Day High Roller (NLHE) event and the €10,300 Pot-Limit Omaha High Roller event.

The €25,500 Single-Day High Roller ended up attracting a total of 58 players and 27 re-entries, and it was won by German high-stakes pro Philipp “philbort” Gruissem, who earned over €485,000 for his win. After this win, Gruissem’s total live tournament winnings are almost $11 million.

Before taking down the title, Gruissem made a deal with the runner-up Steve O’Dwyer,  who had made a total of four re-entries. However, despite spending over €100,000 in buy-ins for this tournament alone, O’Dwyer ended up making a good profit as the deal secured him a +€494,000 payday.

The €10K PLO High Roller was instead won by Imad Derwiche from France, who earned €174,600 for his win. A total of 60 players took part in the PLO High Roller, see the final results for both tournaments from below.


2017 PSC Monte Carlo €25,500 Single-Day High Roller Final Results

Position Player Country Prize
1 Philipp Gruissem Germany €485,135
2 Steve O’Dwyer Ireland €494,665
3 John Juanda Indonesia €266,550
4 Justin Bonomo United States €205,100
5 Oliver Weis Germany €162,450
6 Mikita Badziakouski Belarus €127,030
7 Daniel Dvoress Canada €100,000
8 Jason Mercier United States €78,100
9 Nick Petrangelo United States €59,350


2017 PSC Monte Carlo €10,300 PLO High Roller Final Results

Position Player Country Prize
1 Imad Derwiche France €174,600
2 Sampo Ryynänen Finland €126,300
3 Sylvain Loosli France €81,500
4 Ami Barer Canada €61,700
5 Minh Phuc Nguyen Australia €47,700
6 Konstantinos Bouloutsos Creece €37,200
7 Dominykas Karmazinas Lithuania €29,700
8 Mike Watson Canada €23,300


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply